Just one season removed from winning only two games, the Bullpups hoisted the Milk Can trophy for the third year in a row and — even better — as the undefeated West Yosemite League champions.

The Bullpups held a 14-6 lead entering the fourth quarter, but back-to-back Lemoore turnovers allowed Hanford to seize control and run away with a 42-6 blowout to end the regular season at Tiger Stadium.

Load comments