SHS Principal: Group

Selma High Principal Guillermo Lopez, center of top row, brought department heads and intervention specialists from the school to officially thank them for their work at the Feb. 12 Selma Unified School District meeting.

SELMA – Selma High Principal Guillermo Lopez recognized department chairs and intervention specialists from Selma High during the Feb. 12 Selma Unified School Board meeting.

He credited his staff for helping not only the students be successful, but himself in his first year at the school.

“I’d like to recognize the following teachers who are instrumental to our students’ success and who have been very supportive to me as I transition into my role. They’re leaders who help drive our school.”

Recognized were Todd Tankersley, Alexander Lima, Michael Romero, Heather Tackett, Katie Chambers, Erin Niino, Matt Jones, Becky Zavala, Janel Denver, Forest Castle, Debbie Sultenfuss, Mayra Quintanilla, Sherry Carrasco and Randy Esraelian.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.
Load comments